Portable Emacs on a USB drive

Ahhhh… [sigh of satisfaction]. I like Emacs; I really do. It’s arcane, difficult to master, the province of super geeks, one of the subjects of the *nix holy editor wars. I am not a master by any means; I have no lisp fu; I couldn’t write an expression to save my life.

But, I don’t have to because there are so many other super geeks out there. I have looked for a long time to be able to find a way to run Emacs from my USB drive, and found instructions in this article: Portable Emacs 22.0.50 on USB. Very cool!

One Response to “Portable Emacs on a USB drive”

  1. @aka Says:

    Thanks for the link, Mike.

Leave a Reply

